25 graduate from YPW’s Leadership Academy

We are pleased to congratulate the 25 young professionals who graduated from Young Professionals of Wichita’s Leadership Academy yesterday evening. Over the course of six weeks, they participated in interactive exercises, issue exploration, self-assessments and in-depth conversations with Wichita’s top community and business leaders.

Because millennials will comprise 50% of the American workforce by the year 2020, we believe programs like this are crucial to the betterment of our community. It is quite possible that the young professionals listed below could soon be leading our companies and our city. Please join us in congratulating this year’s Leadership Academy class!

Ambur Alfaro, Delta Dental of Kansas
Amanda Brown, Cargill
Chris Clark, Schaefer Johnson Cox Frey Architecture
Mary Clavo, Bombardier Learjet Inc.
Charlsey Czernicki, Exploration Place
Thomas Dalton, Textron Aviation
Chandler Dopps, Bank of the West
Hilary Erbert, Sullivan, Higdon & Sink
Craig Goodloe, Airbus Americas Engineering
Chelsea Granheim, Hearing Lab Technology, LLC
Drew Hays, Go Wichita
Lyndsey Hogg, Via Christi Health
Danielle Johnson, Wichita State
Courtney Looney, Wichita Community Foundation
Jade Martin, Klenda Austerman
Joe McDowell, Friends University
Deeanna Nelson, Cox Communications
Thea Pajunen, Apples & Arrows
Portia Portugal, Dress for Success Wichita
Mollie Smith, INTRUST Bank
Chris Smythe, Ronald McDonald House Charities
Rachel Steiner, Friends University
Jason Villanueva, Aviator Church
Tyler York, US Senate
Lindsay Zimmerman, Youth Entrepreneurs


For more information about Young Professionals of Wichita, visit ypwichita.org.